News & Events

Home News & Events 2021 Bright Scholars…

2021 Bright Scholars of Iowa at UNI

Recipients Announced

The Bright Foun­da­tion is excit­ed to announce the 2021 Bright Schol­ars of Iowa recip­i­ents attend­ing the Uni­ver­si­ty of North­ern Iowa.

The Bright Schol­ars of Iowa award is a need and mer­it-based grant designed to help ensure that a select­ed num­ber of out­stand­ing Iowa high school seniors have the finan­cial means to com­plete a two-year or four-year col­lege edu­ca­tion with­out debt.

The 2021 Bright Schol­ars of Iowa attend­ing UNI include: 

  • Jay­da Scott
  • Kylea Tack­ett
  • Anto­nia Goodwin
  • Averee Kasik
  • Car­ly Ortmann
  • Vale­ria Torres
  • Erin Van­Peursem
  • Mir­ka Diaz
  • Lydia Bee­bout

These schol­ars are now on the path to grad­u­ate, debt-free, pre­pared to launch their careers and give back!