News & Events

Home News & Events Bright Schol­ars of…

Bright Scholars of Iowa Scholarship Recipients 2022

Recipients Announced

The Bright Foun­da­tion would like to announce this years’ recip­i­ents for the Bright Schol­ars of Iowa Scholarship!

The Bright Schol­ars of Iowa Schol­ar­ship is a need and mer­it-based grant designed for out­stand­ing grad­u­ates of Iowa High Schools. 

These 2022 high school grad­u­ates now as Bright Schol­ars are on the path to grad­u­ate with a degree, debt-free, pre­pared to launch a career and give back!

Iowa State University:

  • Brit­tin Buhmeyer
  • Ken­zi Carrigan
  • Joie Anne Gallo
  • Odalys Gar­ci Jimenez
  • Kait­lyn George 
  • Olivia Graves
  • Levi Henn
  • Noah Madi­son
  • Haylie Moore
  • Makay­la Spaid
  • Emma Thul

Uni­ver­si­ty of Iowa:

  • Aphra­di­tie Hancock
  • Jas­myn Hoeger
  • Lorne Isler
  • Kamil­la Jacobo
  • Thi Nguyen
  • Jus­tine Raney
  • Amen Saad
  • Daya­nara Vega
  • Lydia Watkins
  • Aki­ra Wright

Uni­ver­si­ty of North­ern Iowa:

  • Jas­mine Allison
  • Tay­lor Claussen
  • Jaden Doehrmann
  • Jose Flo­res
  • Danielle Gideon 
  • Madi­son Hidding
  • Kate­lyn Maldonado 
  • Gat­lynn Miller
  • Jor­dan Nelson
  • Jen­na Nielsen
  • Belle Wild­ha­gen
  • Beth Zuercher

Con­grat­u­la­tions to our new scholars!