News & Events

Home News & Events Lois Dale Bright…

Lois Dale Bright Scholarship Recipients 2022

Recipients Announced

The Bright Foun­da­tion would like to announce this years’ recip­i­ents for the Lois Dale Bright Scholarship!

The Lois Dale Bright Schol­ar­ship is a need and mer­it-based grant designed for out­stand­ing grad­u­ates of Des Moines Pub­lic Schools (DMPS). 

These 2022 high school grad­u­ates now as Bright Schol­ars are on the path to grad­u­ate with a degree, debt-free, pre­pared to launch a career and give back!

Iowa State University:

  • Abd­i­farhan Ahmed
  • Abdi­a­b­shir Ahmed
  • Marisol Argue­ta-Her­nan­dez
  • Gise­le Galan Perez
  • Eca Ita­be­lo
  • Moo Ka Shaw
  • Hei Klay
  • An Le
  • Ayub Matan
  • Bae Meh
  • Jonathan Rojas-Ramirez
  • Lyric Sell­ers
  • Toan Vo

Iowa Uni­ver­si­ty:

  • Kaylee Bing­ham
  • Fer­nan­da Cuevas-Gil
  • Paho­la Gutierrez-Velez
  • Dana Idan
  • Miri­am Monreal-Sornia
  • Lynn Phu

Uni­ver­si­ty of North­ern Iowa:

  • Cal­lie Garcia 

Con­grat­u­la­tions to our new scholars!