News & Events

Home News & Events DMACC Hon­ors Donors…

DMACC Honors Donors and Scholarship Recipients

DMACC Honors Donors and Scholarship Recipients

On Octo­ber 26, 2015, The DMACC Foun­da­tion Board of Direc­tors held a recep­tion to hon­or schol­ar­ship donors and stu­dent recip­i­ents. The event took place at the FFA Enrich­ment Cen­ter, locat­ed on the Des Moines Area Com­mu­ni­ty College’s Anke­ny Cam­pus. Atten­dees wore cow­boy attire and enjoyed west­ern enter­tain­ment as well as food from Hick­o­ry Park. 

2015 schol­ar­ship recip­i­ents of the Bright Schol­ars of Iowa award at DMACC include:

  • Abi­gail Olson
  • Jade Peters
  • Hol­ly Von Ehwegen

The event includ­ed remarks by:

  • Tara Con­nol­ly – Exec­u­tive Direc­tor, DMACC Foundation
  • Dr. Kin Lin­dus­ka – Exec­u­tive Vice Pres­i­dent for Aca­d­e­m­ic Affairs, DMACC
  • Cur­tis Van Veld­huizen – Pres­i­dent, DMACC Foun­da­tion Board
  • Mike Kam­mer­er – Sec­re­tary, DMACC Foun­da­tion Board and Foun­da­tion Schol­ar­ship Committee
  • Felix Gal­lagherDMACC Board of Trustees

Car­ren Strum and Pam Camp­bell rep­re­sent­ed the Bright Foun­da­tion at the event and had an oppor­tu­ni­ty to spend time with two of the cur­rent Bright Scholars.