News & Events

Home News & Events The Bright Foundation…

The Bright Foundation Honors 2019 Lois Dale Scholarship Recipients

The Bright Foundation Honors 2019 Lois Dale Scholarship Recipients

On May 20, 2019, the Bright Foun­da­tion host­ed a din­ner recep­tion in recog­ni­tion of the 2019 Lois Dale Schol­ar­ship recip­i­ents. Schol­ars from 2016, 2017, 2018 and 2019 attend­ed the event with their guests. Rep­re­sen­ta­tives from all five high schools also attend­ed the event. Bright Foun­da­tion board mem­bers wel­comed the stu­dents and shared infor­ma­tion about the foun­da­tion. All of the new schol­ars were pre­sent­ed with medal­lions and books telling the sto­ry of Lois and Dale Bright. 

The 2019 Lois Dale Schol­ar­ship recip­i­ents include:

  • Sau­da Abdul­lahi – Uni­ver­si­ty of Iowa
  • Antho­ny Arel­lano – Iowa State University
  • Edward Cas­tru­i­ta – Iowa State University
  • Lilyah­na Kow­al – Iowa State University
  • Jadon Lan­ders – Iowa State University
  • Eve­lyn Mar­quez – Iowa State University
  • Arace­ly Miron-Ocam­po – Uni­ver­si­ty of Iowa
  • Brandie Paye – Iowa State University
  • Edwin Rojas – Iowa State University
  • Day Say – Uni­ver­si­ty of North­ern Iowa
  • Paige Sen­souk – Uni­ver­si­ty of Iowa
  • Yab­sira Tek­le – Uni­ver­si­ty of Iowa

Dur­ing the event, remarks were pro­vid­ed by:

  • Mered­ith Dohmen – Direc­tor of Schol­ar­ships, Bright Foundation
  • Thomas Press – Pres­i­dent and Man­ag­ing Direc­tor, Bright Foundation
  • Ash­lee Duim­stra – School Coun­selor, East High School
  • Rob­bi Boggess – Stu­dent, Uni­ver­si­ty of Iowa